Austria: University of Vienna 1208 views


Austria: University of Vienna

Something About Company

The University of Vienna is subdivided into 15 faculties and 4 centres. 49 directorates of studies and the Studienpräses (officer responsible for the implementation of the study law) are responsible for the organisation of courses. In the area of administration, there are 16 divisions.

15 faculties & 4 centres

  • Faculty of Catholic Theology (in German)
  • Faculty of Protestant Theology (in German)
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
  • Faculty of Computer Science
  • Faculty of Historical and Cultural Studies (in German)
  • Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies
  • Faculty of Philosophy and Education
  • Faculty of Psychology
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Mathematics
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Earth Sciences, Geography and Astronomy
  • Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Centre for Translation Studies (in German)
  • Centre for Sport Science and University Sports
  • Centre for Molecular Biology
  • Centre for Teacher Education (in German)

Click here to Subscribe

Do not forget to activate from your email inbox.

  1. If you are not reciving email from us.
  2. please subscribe again.