Scholarship for Postgraduates and PhD Program Australia

Each year Australian Government awards Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship for international students. These are internationally competitive, merit-based scholarships programme. The awards are offered to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Master’s or PhD level either by coursework or research in any field of study.

The award provides financial support up to 2 years for a master’s and up to 4 years for a PhD. Recipients must commence their approved programme after 1 January 2016 but no later than 30 November 2016. Applications will close on 30th June 2015.

2016 Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship for International Students, Australia

Study Subject(s) : There are no limitations on fields of study for the Award categories.
Course Level: Scholarships are available to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Master’s or PhD level either by coursework or research at Australian universities.
Scholarship Provider: Australian Government
Scholarship can be taken at: Australia

Eligibility : To be eligible to receive an Endeavour scholarship or fellowship, applicants must:
-be aged 18 years or over at the commencement of their programme
-be a citizen and/or permanent resident of a participating country (section 8)
-commence their proposed programme after 1 January 2016 and no later than 30 November 2016. Applicants who have already commenced or will commence their intended programme prior to 2016 are not eligible to apply
-provide all relevant supporting documentation (section 9)
-not currently hold or have completed, after 1 January 2014, an Australian Government sponsored scholarship and/or fellowship (directly administered to recipients by the Australian Government).
-not apply for a category in which they have already completed an Endeavour scholarship or fellowship.

Scholarship Open for Students of Following Countries : Students from following countries can apply for the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship. Americas: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela. Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, China (People’s Republic), Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea (Republic of Korea – South), Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam. The Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago. Europe: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (including Reunion), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (including Northern Ireland). Middle East: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen. Pacific: Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated states), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand (including Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau), Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

Scholarship for Postgraduates and PhD Programe

Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are internationally competitive, merit-based scholarships provided by the Australian Government that support citizens around the world to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia and for Australians to do the same overseas. The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships build Australia’s reputation for excellence in the provision of education and research, support the internationalisation of the Australian higher education and research sectors and offer high-achieving Australians opportunities to increase their knowledge and expertise in their field.

Duration of award(s):  The Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship provides financial support up to 2 years for a Master’s and up to 4 years for a PhD.

What does it cover? All recipients of Endeavour postgraduate scholarship will receive:
-Travel allowance: $3,000 (Provision to pay up to $4,500 under special circumstances)
-Establishment allowance: $2,000 (Fellowships) or $4,000 (Scholarships)
-Monthly stipend: $3,000 (paid up to the maximum programme duration on a pro-rata basis)
-Health insurance for the full programme duration (OSHC for non-Australians)
-Travel insurance (excluding during programme for non-Australians)
-Endeavour Scholarship recipients will also receive tuition fees paid up to ?$15,000 per semester and total value Up to $272,500 (PhD) and $140,500 (Masters).

Selection Criteria:  The selection criteria for all categories of the Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are the same. The following are the selection criteria and their relative weighting:
-record of high-level academic achievement and/or relevant work experience in the applicant’s chosen field of study (40%)
-well-defined study, research and/or professional programme (20%) 3. statement on how the international study, research or professional development opportunity would further the applicant’s academic and/or professional career (20%)
– statement on how the international study, research or professional development opportunity will benefit Australia and the applicant’s potential to foster ongoing collaboration and cooperation with their home and host country (10%)
-statement in support of the applicant’s service to the community. Unpaid service within the applicant’s field of expertise or community service (10%).

Notification: The department will email all successful and unsuccessful applicants regarding the outcome of their applications by the end of December 2015. Due to the high volume of applications received, the department does not provide individual feedback to unsuccessful applicants. There may be a number of reasons why an application does not pass through to the next stage.

How to Apply : Applications must be submitted using the Endeavour Online Application system. Applicants are encouraged to commence their applications early and submit their application as early as possible during the application period due to the large volume of users on the system in the lead up to the closing date. Submitting early ensures that you will not have any last minute technical problems due to the large number of applications being submitted. The Endeavour Online application system will not allow you to submit your application unless you have filled in all the required components. Once you have completed your application through Endeavour Online, a submit button will appear.

Online Application

Scholarship Application Deadline:  Applications for the 2016 close at 11.59 pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on 30 June 2015. It is the applicant’s responsibility to ensure that their application and supporting documentation is submitted by the closing date. Applications (including supporting documentation) received after the closing date will not be considered. Incomplete and/or late applications will not be accepted.